top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSebastian

My First Laser Cut Project In Engineering :D

Cutting with a laser cutter proved to me more fun than I had initially thought. I had made an inital sketch in my note book (see pictures) then then had converted it into a file that could be engraved on a piece of wood in the laser cutter. From there I had begun the process of cutting. I was the first one up in my class, thought the design took over an hour to cut. It came out looking nicely. I had then took the design home, cut of the rough edges with a saw, sanded it down. And added some color and some appoxy. Giving it a more of a shiny look. And used it as a sign in my house.

Inital sketch

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What to make with a laser cutter.

Many things come up when thinking about what to carve or cut. Many Items come from mainly fantasy seeing as a i'm a huge fantasy nerd. In doing a bit of research I've found that many things have been

bottom of page